Rolling Applications Open for Grade 2 to 11 for the 2017-18 Academic Year

Rolling applications for Grade 2 to 11 for the academic year of 2017-18 are now open.  Applications will be processed on a first-come-first-served basis and will remain open until Friday, December 29, 2017 or spaces have been filled, whichever occurs first.

Assessments comprise of a written component (Chinese, English, and Mathematics papers), an oral component (Putonghua, English and Group Interviews) and a parent interview.  All applicants will be invited for the written component and only shortlisted applicants will be invited back for the oral component and parent interview.   After the application has been submitted, an applicant can elect which date he/she would like to sit for the written assessments by contacting the Admissions Office.  A computerized assessment may also be administered.  Please note that spaces are limited and in the event that the requested assessment date is full, the applicant can elect to take the assessment on an alternative date.     

Assessment dates and the corresponding deadlines are shown in the table below.  Please do not hesitate to contact the Admissions Office if you have any queries.

Grade Date for Written Assessments Applications must be submitted by Date for Oral Assessments

Primary
(Grade 2-5)

Friday, July 7, 2017 Friday, June 30, 2017 Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017 Monday, July 24, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Friday, December 29, 2017 Friday, September 22, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Friday, October 20, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017 Friday, December 1, 2017
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Friday, January 12, 2018

 

Grade Date for Written Assessments Applications must be submitted by Date for Oral Assessments

Secondary
(Grade 6-11)

Friday, July 7, 2017 Friday, June 30, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017 Monday, July 24, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Friday, December 29, 2017 Friday, October 13, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017 Friday, December 8, 2017
Thursday, February 1, 2018 Friday, February 2, 2018

 

Please also note that the last week that we typically enroll a new student into Grade 2 and above is the first week after our Chinese New Year break, namely the week of Monday, February 26, 2018.

Quick Menu