Rolling Applications for the 2018–19 Academic Year

Grade 2 to 11

Rolling applications for our Grade 2 to 11 program for the 2018-19 Academic Year are now open.  Applications will be processed on a first-come-first-served basis and will remain open until Monday, December 17, 2018 (for Grade 2 to 5) and Friday, November 30, 2018 (for Grade 6 to 11), or when spaces have been filled, whichever occurs first.

Assessment activities for Grade 2 to 11 comprise of Stage 1A: Written Assessment (Chinese, English, and Mathematics papers), Stage 1B: Oral Assessment (English, Putonghua, and Group Interviews), and Stage 2: Parent Interview.  All applicants will be invited for the written component, Stage 1A, and only shortlisted applicants will be invited back for the oral component and parent interview.   After the application has been submitted, an applicant can elect which date he/she would like to sit for the written assessments by contacting the Admissions Office.  A computerized assessment may also be administered.  In the unlikely event that the indicated assessment date is full, the applicant can elect to take the assessment on an alternative date.

Assessment dates and the corresponding closing dates for applications are shown in the table below.  Please do not hesitate to contact the Admissions Office if you have any queries.

Primary Application must be submitted by Date for Stage 1A Written Assessments Date for Stage 1B Oral Assessments

Grade 2 to 5

Friday, June 22, 2018 -Closed Friday, July 6, 2018 Monday, August 6, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018 – Closed Monday, July 30, 2018 Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018- Closed Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018- Closed Thursday, November 8, 2018 Friday, November 9, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018 Thursday, January 10, 2019 Friday, January 11, 2019
Secondary Application must be submitted by Date for Stage 1A Written Assessments Date for Stage 1B Oral Assessments

Grade 6 to 11

Friday, June 22, 2018 – Closed Friday, July 6, 2018 Friday, August 10, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018 Closed Monday, July 30, 2018 Friday, August 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018- Closed Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018 Thursday, December 13, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018

Please also note that the last week that we typically enroll a new student into Grade 2 and above is the first week after our Chinese New Year break, namely the week of Monday, February 18, 2019.

 

 
Quick Menu