Sports - 2015/16

Congratulations to the ISF Academy Wushu Team, who performed extremely well in Hong Kong New Talent Wushu Championship held at the Kowloon Park Sports Centre on Tuesday and Wednesday, May 21 and 22. Students from G1–5 took part in various events, ranging from t'ai chi ch'uan﹙太極拳﹚ to sword, chang quan ﹙長拳﹚to spear. Despite fierce competition, the ISF Academy Wushu Team members managed to finish in top five positions in many of the events. Details of the results can be found in the link provided in the “Students Achievements in the Past Fortnight” section on p. 10.

 

DSC_8514 拷貝 DSC_8572 拷貝
IMG_2075 拷貝

 

“Champions are made from something they have deep inside them: a desire, a dream, a vision.”—Muhammad Ali

In a week in which the legacy of one of sport’s great champions has been celebrated, the ISF U12 Football Team emerged as heavyweights at the International Schools Sports Federation Hong Kong (ISSFHK) Championships. The team came out of the corner in the semi-finals against the strong King George V (KGV). Thanks to the two goals from Ethan Tsang and Liam Kilmer, as well as a knock-out blow by Tristan Tsang, the team was one step closer to become the champion, with a 5–1 win over KGV.

football01 football02
   

The Academy played against the mighty Singapore International School (SIS) in the final. The team soaked up pressure, jabbing at the SIS defence and finding a way through as Tristan put us a goal ahead. SIS came back swinging and levelled the match, taking it to overtime. With neither side landing further blows, the game went to penalties. The ISF heavyweights held their nerve and scored every penalty to fulfil their desire, realize their dream and accomplish their vision: they became champions.

football03 football04
football05 football06
Quick Menu

運動 - 2015/16

恭賀弘立武術隊於5月21及22日在九龍公園體育館舉行的全港公開新秀武術錦標賽取得彪炳的成績。一至五年級的武術隊學生參加了不同的項目,如太極拳、長拳、劍術和槍術。雖然競爭激烈,但弘立武術隊在多個項目中的成績依然能名列在首五名以內。有關各項項目的成績可在頁16「學生成績雙週記」內的連結找到。

DSC_8514 拷貝 DSC_8572 拷貝
IMG_2075 拷貝

 

「冠軍得主是由藏於心底裏的渴望、夢想和願景而造就出來的。」——穆罕默德‧阿里

 過去的一星期,正當大家回顧前世界重量級拳擊冠軍穆罕默德‧阿里的一生時,弘立書院的U12足球隊亦成為香港國際學校足球聯賽的冠軍。弘立書院先在準決賽中迎戰英皇佐治五世學校 (KGV)。曾繁康同學和許永泰同學的兩個入球,加上曾繁縉同學的壓倒性一擊,令球隊最後以5–1的成績勝出,繼續向聯賽的冠軍寶座邁進。

football01 football02
   

弘立書院的決賽對手是實力非凡的新加坡國際學校 (SIS)。隊員將壓力轉化為動力,盡力突破SIS的防守,曾繁縉先為球隊帶來一球的「進帳」。但SIS很快就扳回平局,兩隊鬥得難分難解,令賽事需要加時。兩隊在加時階段都沒有入球,最後唯有以互射十二碼定勝負。弘立足球隊繼續沉著應戰,最終全取十二碼入球分數。每一個入球都滿足了隊員對勝出的渴望,達成了他們的夢想,繼而實現了他們成為冠軍的願景。

football03 football04
football05 football06

 

 

快捷選單