Secondary Library

School Management Committee

Chairman Ms. Frances WONG
Mr. John YAN, S.C. (School Supervisor)
Mrs. Yu-Hwei CHENG
Ms. Kitty CHOI
Dr. Michael NG
Dr. Malcolm PRITCHARD (Head of School)
Ms. Sylvia TSOI
Mr. Douglas WU
Ms. Sally FRYER (Teacher Representative*)
Ms. Yan MAK (Parent Representative*)
Ms. Victoria LLOYD (Community Representative)
* New representatives are usually nominated in October / November of each year
Ms. Frances WONG

The School Management Committee (SMC) has the responsibility of ensuring that The ISF Academy operates in accordance with the policies set out by the Board of Governors, the School Plan, the Education Ordinance and other relevant Government regulations. It oversees, reviews and reformulates as necessary and makes recommendations to the Board of Governors concerning policy changes. It also oversees management of The ISF Academy and handles complaints and staff grievances. The SMC comprises representatives from parents, teachers, school administrators, the Hong Kong community and the Board of Governors.